Spring Break 2013

Well, it’s been a week since Spring Break, and I finally think I’m back into my normal routine again! But boy, did I need that get away.

For Spring Break this year, I took a trip to Minneapolis, MN, for a Muse concert.  Muse is one of my favorite bands, and the show was absolutely amazing.  It was literally the best concert I think I will ever get to experience, outside of musical festivals that is.

Muse performed songs from their latest album, 2nd Law.  They also included a mix of older hits.  They even surprised the audience by playing their very first written song, Sunburn.

The concert took place at the Target Center.  Muse is definitely a band that can fill the room.  Their sound is so massive and voluminous, that the entire arena was filled.

Besides the incredible playlist they put together, there were a series of special effects Muse used to entertain and astound the audience.  Lights, LED displays, galactic sounds, and other visuals captivated the crowd.

I’ve always felt that concerts end too soon.  After I leave the show, it doesn’t feel like I got to experience a live musical performance.  So, I try to be in the moment as much as I can during the show.  I also think that there’s a certain type of “concert hangover” which takes over.  Once you leave the show, you can’t return to the glorious moment which just took place.  It’s a memory now, which will never be remember as clearly as when it actually happened.  I took tons of pictures with my phone, and a few videos.

But with a band like Muse, it’s hard to feel the impact of their sound through a digital device.  I highly suggest that if you ever get the chance, go see them!  You will not regret it.

Screen Shot 2013-03-17 at 8.15.12 PM

Leave a Reply

